Joseph Michael Vocalist/Composer/Producer for Dark Melodic  Heavy Metal Band Witherfall (featuring Iced Earth Guitarist Jake Dreyer and Circle 2 Circle Drummer Adam Sagan) was Originally born Joseph Michael Furney from Utica Ny, Joseph Michael is a Los Angeles based Vocalist, Songwriter/Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist. Versed in many styles and various instruments. JM has established himself as an eclectic and prolific musician and Writer.

     Also known for his work in the bands WITHERFALL, Midnight Reign, White Wizzard (Lead Vocalist)  Omicida (feat. Giovanni Durst & Will Wallner/ex-White Wizzard) Desert Dragon (w/ Producer James "Jimbo Barton) and his work for Vixens Vol. 1; writing, performing, producing and providing backround vocals on the album. The song LMFAO featuring vocalist Dez Cleo was used in the soundtrack for Fright Night 2. (2013)  Joseph is also known for his notable relation to Ronnie James Dio and Agnes Moorhead (Bewitched). Joseph Michael was awarded Metal Song of the Year at the 2007 Los Angeles Music Awards for "The Hollywood Rx"

    Joseph Michael has also written and or played with the Peppermint Creeps, White Wizzard, Zachary Throne, Hayley Dees, Michael Dees, David Chamberlin (Entrzelle, Starmachines), Skronky Kong, and Omery Rising, Joseph Michael is available for private lessons in Music Theory and Application as well as voice, please  email for rates and availability.


Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (#IcedEarth, #KobraAndTheLotus, #WhiteWizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan ( #CircleIICircle, #IntoEternity). With Dreyer and Michael having previously worked together in WHITE WIZZARD and Sagan collaborating with Dreyer on the critically acclaimed debut instrumental EP, "In The Shadows of Madness" - which included a featured track for the popular video game franchise, #ROCKBAND - a musical brotherhood was forged and as ideas formed the duo enlisted drummer Adam Sagan to complete the trifecta.

Eager to resonate their ideas, WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Ariz. to self Produce their debut album, "Nocturnes And Requiems", with engineer #RalphPatlan (#Megadeth, #BrianHeadWelch, #MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris Zeuss Harris (#RobZombie, #Queensrÿche, #Sanctuary, #Hatebreed) at Planet Z. Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group's dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal, "Nocturnes and Requiems" is scheduled for release on February 10, 2017. Pre-orders are available now at

"Nocturnes And Requiems" is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on December 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. (COLLECTIVE STATEMENT) "This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adams talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. "Nocturnes and Requiems" was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it's a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of Witherfall. Rest In Peace man."

WITHERFALL is proud to reveal the album's debut single, "End of Time", which can be seen/heard in the below lyric music video or directly via YouTube here (link).

Showcasing the melancholic cover artwork painted by Kristian Wåhlin (#KingDiamond, #Bathory, #TheBlackDahliaMurder, #Wintersun), "End of Time" presents a unique approach to the idea of a modern metal song with memorable melodic hooks, big choruses and dynamically aggressive vocals combined with virtuosic guitar playing reminiscent of the legends of the neoclassical shred guitar scene and a progressive rhythm section featuring modern extreme drumming techniques and fusion influenced bass lines. Check it out below.

"Nocturnes And Requiems" Track Listing
1. Portrait
2.What We are Dying For
3. Act II
4. Sacrifice
5. The Great Awakening
6. End of Time (watch)
7. Finale
8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore

Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards
Jake Dreyer - Guitars
Adam Sagan - Drums/Percussion
Anthony Crawford - Bass

Stay in touch with the band!

For Press inquiries or Booking info Please email
Media/Press Archive

Promo Shoot for Kings of the Highway...

Promo Shoot for Kings of the Highway...

All content published on this site ©2014 Joseph Michael & HRX Records  all rights reserved. Midnight Reign ® is a registered trademark of HRX RECORDS